Larry L Prince Family Foundation Inc
Invitation OnlyAtlanta, Georgia · EIN 46-4584557 · Private foundation
Grants paid (2024)$1.6M
Organizations funded19
Typical grant$20,000
Total assets$33.1M
Half of its grants to organizations were between $10,000 and $25,000.
From the return
How to apply
On its return for tax year 2024 the foundation checked the box saying it only makes contributions to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds.
What it funds
Share of grant lines on the latest return, classified from the purpose each grant states.
Where it gives
15% of grants went outside Georgia.
Grants paid in tax year 2024
| Recipient | Location | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Museum of Contemporary Art of Ga | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $1,000,000 |
| Emory | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $200,000 |
| Children's Healthcare of Atlanta | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $100,000 |
| Shepherd Center Foundation | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $100,000 |
| Lake Rabun Foundation | Lakemont, GA | Not specified | $25,000 |
| J-Tech Institute | Jacksonville, FL | Not specified | $25,000 |
| City of Refuge | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Fernbank Museum | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Good Samaritan Health Center | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Path Foundation | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Stuttering Foundation | Memphis, TN | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Atlanta Habitat for Humanity | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Atlanta History Center | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Bobby Jones Golf Foundation | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Canine Assistants | Milton, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Chastain Park Conservancy | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Dyersburg- Dyer County Public Library Foundation | Dyersburg, TN | Not specified | $10,000 |
| The Atlanta Police Foundation | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Trees Atlanta | Atlanta, GA | Not specified | $10,000 |
Giving by year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Grant lines |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $1,630,000 | 19 |
| 2023 | $150,000 | 15 |
Sources
- IRS Form 990-PF, tax year 2024, filed Nov 12, 2025 - IRS e-file batch, object ID 202533169349101458
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 46-4584557
- Profile updated Nov 5, 2026
Facts on this page come from the foundation's own IRS Form 990-PF filings as published by the IRS. Grantvello does not know whether a foundation is accepting proposals right now: a past grant is not an open opportunity. Always confirm current guidelines with the funder before applying.